2015 Finish a long Q1 Goals

Linking up to 2015 Finish a long Q1 hoping for accountability~

1. Hip To Be Square Quilt:

This is to be a bed quilt for Big J when his room is decorated as he wants a “Mine Craft” theme. We hope to remodel our kitchen plus change up the closet spaces in the kids bedrooms very soon and so I want to get this finished this quarter ready for his new room.

2. Hearts Table runner and placemats 

This was a free pattern I wrote for Sewing and Embroidery Club January when I demoed the new #97 ¼ inch foot.  You can get a copy of my pattern for free here. I want to have these finished and ready to take to February club as well as use for valentines decorations in the house.

3. Half Hearted Quilt

A lap quilt that will be a family quilt in lots of fun colors.

4. NYD Mystery Quilt 1 – Straight

5. NYD Mystery Quilt 2 – On Point

Both tops, backs and bindings are ready – just got to get it on the longarm. 

6. Hubby’s Shirt

I am picking apart an old shirt of his that he LOVES. He prefers the look of fitted shirts but the designer shirts just don’t last well and aren’t the best fabric … so I will be recreating his favorite shirt in pattern form and then sewing him a shirt in much nicer fabric with the goal to make many of these and then dye them in his favorite colors. I have the shirt about half unpicked, the fabric ready to go as soon as I have all the pattern pieces made and cut. I have been promising him this for too long and need to make sure that I get to this this year 🙂

7. Sewing Caddy

This is a sewing caddy that i started for myself last year following this quilted suitcase tutorial, I really want to get it finished so I can store my things in it and take it with me when I sew with friends.

Leave a comment