Pat Sloan’s “Hip to be Square”

Since I love a challenge, and I frequently cut and sort my scraps into a variety of sizes such as strips, squares and bricks I couldn’t resist the “Hip to be Square” challenge that was posted recently.

DSCF8904 - Version 2

Since I am using a lot of my 2 ½ inch squares and strips for my scrappy “bright stars” quilt-a-long I decided to dive into my 1 ½ inch squares scrap box! I sorted them loosely by color and and working on sewing them into 8 x 8 blocks. I plan to play with the arrangement, sashing etc once I have the blocks sewn and I know how many of each color I have been able to make.

DSCF8905 - Version 2

One thought on “Pat Sloan’s “Hip to be Square”

Leave a Reply

