WIP Wednesday 1/21/21015

I’m linking up with Freshly Pieced for WIP Wednesday again.

1. Hearts Table Runner – no progress 😦 DSCF8927

2. Bright Stars QAL I am slowly working through sewing my HST – i am doing 5 at a time as leaders/enders when I am working on other things.

DSCF8938 - Version 2

DSCF8939 - Version 2

3. Hip to be Square challenge

DSCF8929 - Version 2DSCF8944 - Version 2

I have finished sewing all my blocks with 1 inch finished squares (8x8s), they all have borders now. I have sewn some 2x2s with 4 inch finished squares and these have borders too… now to cut more scraps and get sewing some 4x4s with 2 inch finished squares, border them and then get the “Minecraft” quilt top put together in time for the deadline!!!

4. Half Hearted Quilt  All the pieces are now cut out… I had to recut and finagle the background triangles because I didn’t quite have enough of the paw print fabric but I added a different fabric that I think will work out well. Now to get sewing…..

DSCF8922 - Version 2

5. Mystery Mondays DSCF8936 I have all my pieces cut out and ready to sew…. I changed up my color choices a bit and really like this combo…

6. Pat Sloan Vacation Time BOM This months block is complete…..! I already posted it under my BOMs away Monday post, so will remove this from my WIPs list and put it with my other BOM updates instead.

7. NYD Mystery Quilt – no progress.

IMG_8552IMG_8551

8. Customer Pinwheel Quilt … Is on the frame ready to be quilted!

DSCF8946

Thanks for looking!

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 1/21/21015

  1. Rachel says:

    You’ve got some really nice projects underway! Love those paw prints for the half-hearted quilt. And those are some impressively tiny squares in your hip to be square blocks!

    Like

  2. Jennifer says:

    Wow, you have a lot going on! I love to have the variety of lots of projects as well. I’m looking forward to seeing the minecraft quilt! I love these colorful postage stamp blocks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

