Project Quilting Season 6 Challenge 1 – Trees

DSCF8884

This is my entry for the “trees” challenge. The project is called “Fear Not”. It is a quilted portfolio Cover made from scraps left over after I finished my New Years Day Mystery Quilt measuring approximately 13 by 11 inches.

DSCF8885

There is a snap closure with two loops for pens. On the inside there is a hard canvas board inserted into the pocket for the back of the cover to give it some rigidity. A notebook, calendar or planner can be placed here with the back cover inserted in this pocket. On the left side are two pockets, one large and one small for keeping receipts or lesson handouts etc…

This is my first time entering into the Project Quilting challenge and I really enjoyed it. The pattern is my own design and I freehand drew the tree appliqué then quilted the bible verse around the tree.

One thought on “Project Quilting Season 6 Challenge 1 – Trees

Leave a Reply

